Hello friends:) been a while, I recently turned 14 and yes I’m still in Africa.

Two weeks ago I was in Tanzania and it seemed like an experience I wanted to share with you all.

Zanzibar is a small beautiful place that’s cosy and I was pretty comfortable around there, although if you are a young woman travelling alone I wouldn’t recommend going, try going with a group of people instead otherwise you might feel a tad bit uncomfortable because there are a lot of men there and you will probably feel unsafe. I was with my family so I never felt uncomfortable unless walking alone.

Zanzibar is probably my favourite place in Africa at the moment as there is a wider selection of different kinds of food than Malindi or Watamu which are the other places I have stayed in Africa.

Zanzibar is an archipelago of historical Indian sea islands, awash with air, romance, and pleasant beach experiences. There are multitudes of accommodation choices across the price range, and lots to think about, do and learn.

I visited two places in Zanzibar but first, off we are gonna be talking about Stonetown

My favourite thing about Stonetown is that it’s a cute place to visit and take long walks in then grab a meal.

My favourite restaurant in Stonetown is Masa Japanese restaurant 

Masa has amazing sushi and udon that I 100% recommend you try if you decide to take a trip to Stonetown

Most people in Stonetown are respectful and kind, although like everywhere in the world there are people who pretend to be tour guides but scam you with an expensive price that isn’t worth it so be careful and try exploring with a group of friends instead:)

Cape town fish market (It’s a restaurant) is another place I recommend as it’s near the famous pier where kids jump into the water.

The view is also spectacular, It’s near some small food stalls if you wanna grab a delicious local dinner

I would rate Stonetown an 8/10.

We mostly stayed in Stonetown but we did visit the Beachside of Jambiani and it was gorgeous, I will be putting it on my favourite beaches I’ve seen in Africa list.

Jambiani has its fine collection of restaurants and a clear blue sea that I adore

Photo not taken by me

I’m very particular when it comes to sea temperature but Jambiani passed the test.

I would rate Jambiani a 9/10 as I had a brilliant experience there

To anyone looking for an affordable and beautiful place to go this summer, I would recommend Zanzibar.

Have a great day travellers!

One response to “Zanzibar : Tanzania”

  1. Great recommendation. I’ve always wanted to see Zanzibar.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Trending