Hello everyone.

Today we are going to be talking about my latest trip.

This was a beautiful trip full of colours, culture and so much more, you would simply have to be there to realize it as words cannot suffice.

Our adventure begun in Ahmedabad where we arrived at 5 : 00 pm, sadly we only stayed overnight but we still went to walk around the local area as I had never seen India properly before this, the last time I ever was there was when I was too small to remember so I never really counted it as one of the places i’ve truly experienced.

We explored many vibrant markets near the hotel and I have to say nothing could ever be more beautiful, it’s always so fascinating to see the hustle and bustle of such a fast growing city, it’s insane how advanced things are there and how much technology has advanced into the country.

Coming from Kenya, where I had spent several months prior to this trip, it was quite overwhelming to process the contrast between the two countries. The noise and crowds of India were a stark difference, yet equally captivating. It was an unforgettable experience that left an indelible impression on me

From there we were driven to Udaipur, a mesmerizing city known for it’s lakes and gorgeous palaces. The Fateh sagar and Lake Pichola were both something to remember. We also took a visit to the Jagdish temple, city palace which gave me a new perspective on the rich culture of india.

During our stay in Jaipur, we took the opportunity to visit the Narain Niwas Palace Hotel, where I had stayed with my family as a toddler. For nostalgic reasons, we recreated a cherished photograph taken during my earlier visit, and the experience was truly memorable.

We explored the beautiful Pink City and visited numerous landmarks, including the Hawa Mahal, Amer Fort, Jal Mahal, City Palace, and Jantar Mantar. Additionally, we enjoyed shopping at the Johari Bazaar.

After a week filled with adventure and discovery, it was time to turn the page to the next chapter.

In summary, this was an unforgettable journey that allowed me to connect with my origins. I am deeply grateful for this opportunity and will forever cherish these memories.

Thank you for taking the time to read about my experience. I wish you a wonderful day.

One response to “My experience in india.”

  1. Wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Trending